I have copied SalesPerson role to a new role and assigned to a new user. When logged in as the new user the Sales app was not visibile. When I removed the copied role and replaced with SalesPerson role the sales app was visible.
Is there any difference in using the copied role vs the OOB SalesPerson role? Will the copy role process copy all privilieges?
Also, is it a best practice to copy OOB roles to cusom ones and then edit as per the requirement?